More Food

So I’ve been away from the blog for awhile. I could make an excuse like “I’ve been busy,” but the truth is I just haven’t really felt like blogging that much. I have still felt like eating at restaurants though, so I have a lot to blog about. I think I’ll just do one at a time over a few days.

Also, while I’ve been away from the blog, I found out that I’ll be going to Cambodia to serve in the Peace Corps. I plan to blog my experience here while I’m away so start looking for those posts in July.

Now on to the restaurant for today – Doug Fir

I went to Doug Fir for a couple of reasons – one of them being that I’m from Douglas County. I went for brunch on a Saturday, and I won’t be going back. It wasn’t terrible, but it wasn’t good either. My expectations could have been too high, but I like my high expectations. It’s a diner attached to a hotel on the east side. I’ve heard it’s a cool spot for drinks (I did enjoy my drink), but I don’t recommend the food. I had the eggs Benedict with smoked salmon and hashbrowns. It was decent, but that’s all. I sat at the bar and the bartender was nice, but I really didn’t enjoy the hostess. Overall I’d say stay away from Doug Fir unless you want some not so great service and not so great food.

My next post will be more positive. šŸ™‚

Eggs Benedict & Hashbrowns

Leave a Reply

